12-15/06/24 Hradec Králové
Park 360

The British band Neck Deep is one of the biggest pop-punk stars today with a large army of fans from Australia, Asia, Japan, South America, USA, and Europe. In June 2020, Neck Deep released their fourth studio album All Distortions Are Intentional, and as Neck Deep themselves say, it is their biggest and boldest effort yet. Conceptually rich, the record tackles themes of separation, existential confusion, and the search for meaning in life through the eyes of two imaginary people, Jett and Alice, living in a strange place called Sonderland. All Distortions Are Intentional was recorded in the band’s birthplace, Wales, at the famous Monnow Valley studio where Black Sabbath, Oasis, and Led Zepellin have recorded. The album was produced by the award-winning Matt Squire (Panic! at the Disco, Ariana Grande, Demi Lovato, Selena Gomez, Sum 41, Good Charlotte and many more).

“Today’s music relies so much on singles that writing a record doesn’t get nearly the same emphasis as it used to. All Distortions Are Intentional deliberately presents the whole story from all angles. All of our records have a theme, but I wanted to create characters, scenes, and a whole world.” adds singer Ben Barlow. All Distortions Are Intentional is already boasting chart standouts, following on from The Peace And The Panic. The latter reached the top of both the UK and US charts and has a staggering 100 million plays on Spotify.

The enthusiasm of the audience goes hand in hand with the critics. Neck Deep has appeared on the covers of Kerrang!, Rock Sound, and Alternative Press magazines, and won Best British Band at the 2017 Rock Sound Awards. The foursome of Ben Barlow (vocals), Matt West (guitar), Sam Bowden (guitar), and Dani Washington (drums), has been through turbulent times in recent years, dealing with member departures, family tragedies, political and social situations, then capturing it all in emotive songs characterized by melodic guitar riffs, singalongs, and catchy choruses.
The band is set to release a new, eponymous album, “Neck Deep”, in the coming year, with a release date of January 2024. The band has already previewed the new record with three singles, “Heartbreak Of The Century”, “Take Me With You”, and “It Won’t Be Like This Forever”, heralding a new era for the rising kings of the popular pop-punk genre.