12-14/06/25 Hradec Králové
Park 360

ETEP artists at RfP 2020

28. 03. 2020

Five acts from the ETEP programme will present their music at Rock for People 2020! Check the future stars of music scene!


Bad Nerves are a 5-piece Powerpop-RocknRoll band from East London. The bastard child of a Ramones/Strokes one night stand, they play ferociously fast distorted pop songs, with melodies that hook so deep, even the most skilled lobotomist would struggle to scrape them out. With their new album set for release 2nd quarter 2020 and a string of dates lined up across the UK and Europe, 2020 is set to be an exciting year for the quintet.

The drive of Nirvana combined with echoes of the best 60s and 70s proto-punk are the cornerstones of this band. The Slovakian foursome demonstrates that one does not have to experience the 90s, to play it better than 99% of the Burger Records bands. And Genuine Jacks adds an occasional hint of Black Sabbath plus some garage and psych as the icing on the cake.


Elastic Plastic Power Pop is what they call their 22nd century hybrid. Ikan Hyu harbours an obsession with fishy business: The Swiss duo uses ‘synthesizerdeepseabass’, sharp guitar riffs and ‘dike breaking’ drumbeats to ‘get the planets dancing’ and proclaims: ‘All the fishes in the sea, get away ‘cuz here comes he: Ikan Hyu!’

SKYND is the creative outlet of two people – singer Skynd and a producer/multi-instrumentalist. So far she’s only done 5 shows at this point: The Great Escape First 50 (London); The Great Escape (Brighton); Rob Zombie Support (Glasgow), Wacken Festival and Download Festival with a full packed tent at time, when the band had only 4 songs out.

Dream pop / indie-folk band teepee first appeared on the Czech independent music scene in 2015. A high school in the Bohemian city of Pilsen provided the backdrop to the spellbinding collaboration between singer-acoustic guitarist Miroslav Patočka and singer-electric guitarist Tereza Lavičková. teepee’s sound is defined by intoxicating vocal harmonies, with Miroslav’s’ gentle acoustic guitar enhanced by fragile notes from Tereza’s electric guitar. Subtle samples and synthetic sounds provide a bed for their melancholic, confessional English lyrics.

Their debut album ‘Albatross’ produced by Mikoláš Růžička (Republic of Two, Piano) swiftly followed in April 2016, and after its success teepee returned to the collaboration with Růžička to record more intimate and experimental EP ‘Mirrors’ in 2017. In 2018 teepee began to work on a new album at the Viennese Aurora Studios with a British producer Tom O. Marsh, who previously played in bands IAMX and HVOB. The new album ‘Where the Ocean Breaks’ was released on the 31st of January 2020 via German label Springstoff.